Early reviews of Two for the Heart — by me!

February 4, 2015

(I’m taking a different tack with book reviews today, sharing two early reviews of my first publication. Two for the Heart released yesterday, and I hope you take a chance on it like these reviewers did. To find out where to buy it, visit The Write Edge. Thanks, readers!)

Sandra at Crandomblog.com opens with her frank opinion: she didn’t know if the whole idea of stories in pairs would work. She changed her mind after reading the book:

When I first heard of this set of stories, I was kind of worried. Mainly because I have never heard of short stories in ‘pairs’. However, after I picked them up, I did not want to stop for anything.  The writing style was amazing and the stories, though short, make you fall in love with the characters with ease.

http://www.crandomblog.com/?p=342

She’s also hosting a giveaway of my book on her other blog, Unshelfish. You can click on this link to enter.

http://unshelfish.org/2015/02/03/romance-is-in-the-air-blog-hop/

***

Amy’s review really got me excited, because she hit the point of the stories right on the head:

I think what makes [the stories] work is that being connected makes you realise everyone has a story to tell; and being a background character in someone’s story does not mean you are not the main character of your own story. Which sounds very philosophical I’ll admit, but I did find myself thing about that when I had finished reading, very clever, intentional or otherwise, on Garg’s behalf.

https://lostinagoodbk.wordpress.com/2015/02/02/two-for-the-heart-by-ekta-r-garg/

Leave a Reply

